The Experiment


I had my Yashica Electro 35 GSN for the longest time and I am not proud to confess that I have not done justice to it. It was always there, in my dry cabinet, unmolested.

Fast forward many moons, I was invited to a wedding reception of the brilliant Jake and Leanne, which offered the perfect platform for me to experiment on film photography. Lomography has always been compelling and I am a sucker for such whimsical images. That being said, I popped in my X-Pro slide 200 and hoped for the best.

Of course, there is nothing experimental about this big event and this post would have been too selfish if I hadn’t touch upon the good man, Jake. To put it simply, college was made much easier with his presence, in every possible aspect imaginable. No, I am not a freeloader.

Here’s to the happy couple!

Jake and Leanne-3 Jake and Leanne Jake and Leanne-9

Leave a Reply

