To the Special One.


Any relationship has its ups and downs. However, things get more challenging when you are separated by 15,000 kilometers and an 8 hour time difference from your loved one. School has taken out a large chunk of me in recent weeks. Preparation for the incoming exams, meeting supervisors for my Master’s project and meeting more deadlines.

The point I want to make here is that I am just grateful to have Eileen by my side. Thanks for putting up with all my nonsensical antics, helping me relieve some major pent up stress, bringing some festive cheer this lunar new year and always making sure that I eat well and sleep well here in London. It may sound that the gender roles have been switched a little in this case but nonetheless, I still appreciate deep down! Really.

us

Leave a Reply

